Susan A Hip

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I’ve phoned to talk to a person but your ai won’t put me through. My account is on restriction and I want it off

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I was scammed on PayPal and Amex. And when that happened they put limitations on my account. Its been on even though I followed their directions. Id like it taken off
View full review

Preferred solution: The limitations removed I’m not sue. PayPal took care of some of the money and Amex the rest

Ryan B Kli

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Still having issues with my account being restricted.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
PayPal - Still having issues with my account being restricted.
PayPal - Still having issues with my account being restricted. - Image 2
PayPal - Still having issues with my account being restricted. - Image 3

My account is still registered and Ive done everything that I could possibly do form my end, I had all of that they asked me to do and I still as of right this minute and its not really looking like it will be anytime soon on PayPals end I have called them a few times now checking on my account and my money that in the account. The lady that sent me the money that she owed me for a loan has even called and talked to them too and verified that they had indeed sent the money to the right person and they still havent released my money or my account so far I really need to be able to access my money with a server urgencies.

And I dont understand why they havent released my money nor my account knowing that the account and the money that is in it is 100% my money and my account anyway I am still restricted from receiving my money or access to my account. Thank you for reaching out to speak with me about this matter and I hope that you have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,

Ryan Burbage

View full review
Loss:
$200
Pros:
  • Reliable ninety percent of the time
Cons:
  • That way to long to review a case and return access

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Be more considerate of the fact that they take so long in restoring your access to you account and funds that are in there and they act like they don’t care at all that you need this money for food, rent, or utilities. And it doesn’t matter to them whether you can eat or not be evicted or lose power or anything like that.

3 comments
Yulisa Akr

PayPal likes to hold onto money right to your legislators your senators, your House of Representatives and your district attorney. Banks can’t get away with the stuff PayPal does why are they so special?

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Yulisa Akr

My issue isn't held money, but taking the money out of the wrong box, in spite of stating my "Preferred" method...trying to find a way to "mail" PayPal corporate with my issue...I don't think this is Walmart's problem, for once.

Brandis Gjq

hello this is from PayPal team , dm me I'll help you

View more comments (2)
Becky.Shaner

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

They Stole Money From Me!!!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
PayPal - They Stole Money From Me!!!
Updated by user Sep 26, 2023

I am seeking legal counsel!

Original review Sep 26, 2023
I have been a customer with PayPal since 2009, utilizing them for 100's of thousands of dollars worth of transactions. Recently, I sent two transactions for equal amounts to a third party, each in the amount of $440.

It had been over a week, and they still hadn't received the funds, so I had my bank stop one of them, and then PayPal canceled the other one. They only refunded ONE of the transactions, therefore my bank got involved in a dispute. The results of the dispute were, that they returned the other $440, however, they got sneaky about it, and someone at PayPal named Joshua falsified information stating that I had withdrawn those funds, making my balance with PayPal -$440. It wouldn't have been possible for me to withdraw those funds, as they weren't available to be withdrawn.

They just want it to go on my credit report, as they weren't happy with my bank getting involved. They thought the way to avoid any further issues with my bank was to return it and make my account with THEM negative. Furthermore, they ALSO contacted the third party I attempted to send the money and asked for it back from THEM. So talk about super confusing.

They obviously don't have their &#%! together! They need to rectify this situation IMMEDIATELY. I got nowhere on the phone call I had w/a woman named Ashley of which I recorded the conversation and made her aware before we even started speaking.

Now I have to deal with threatening emails from PayPal on a daily basis!!!

They OWED that money to ME, NOT the other way around!!! I am beyond PISSED!!!
View full review
Pros:
  • One service to send and receive money
Cons:
  • Go behind your back
  • Sneaky
  • Thieves

Preferred solution: My negative balance to be REMOVED!!!

User's recommendation: Use an alternative and also avoid their ridiculous fees!

2 comments
Guest

Liars are trying similar BS with me. Bunch of damned crooks!

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2409614

Likewise, with me, they are cheaters!

View more comments (1)
Vickie B Vsh

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

A purchase

PayPal - A purchase
PayPal - A purchase - Image 2
PayPal - A purchase - Image 3
I ordered a product and the supplier said it cant be processed. I need my money back. The amount I need refunded is 224.99. NNNNN
View full review
Loss:
$225
Cons:
  • I tried resolving and they closed my case

Preferred solution: Full refund

TAJUDINMOHAMMED E

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Service@***.com

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
PayPal - Service@***.com
PayPal - Service@***.com - Image 2
Please help me i have email addresse i like use with my PayPal account with credit card Please help me
View full review
Loss:
$5000
Pros:
  • Paypal froze my account
  • Pay fast and easy
  • Paypal is great
Cons:
  • Payment was made without order processed
  • Payments every week
  • Paypain by paypal

User's recommendation: Paypal@***l

Weber P

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Lies, lies and more lies

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
PayPal - Lies, lies and more lies
PayPal - Lies, lies and more lies - Image 2
PayPal - Lies, lies and more lies - Image 3
PayPal - Lies, lies and more lies - Image 4
Didnt receive the warranty with a smart watch and since it was 35 days I contacted PayPal. opened a claim and decided to call the manufacturer and was told it has a year warranty, but we need proof of purchase. I thought the seller must have forgotten, but he blew off my requests and I called and PayPal reopened it 4 times. And all 4 times he never sent it. I am stuck with a broken smart watch for $633.44 because PayPal is colluding!
View full review
Loss:
$633
Pros:
  • Fast and convenient
Cons:
  • Lie and the lie again and again

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Buy electronic from EBay or use PayPal

Blanca M Sly

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Need help by sending the money that was sent to me and that was $20,000

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I think there is a person that is in my account and asking for money of my money that I don't have and I will send it all to you what is going on with my account it's unacceptable to be in this situation and my number is 209-480-**** and my order number is 650-679-**** thank you and I will send this to you as soon as I can thank you for all you do Ms Blanca Martinez
View full review
Loss:
$20000

Preferred solution: Apology

Patryk K Wwb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

URGENT: PayPal account restoration

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
URGENT: PayPal account restoration
URGENT: PayPal account restoration - Image 2

To whom it may concern,

My name is Patryk Komór and Im a long-time PayPal user who has never violated the Acceptable Use Policy. Despite this, I received the horrible shock of a "We've placed permanent restrictions on your account." email and message after entering my account.

At the advice of counsel, Im sending you a polite message with details and information so that this policy mistake can be corrected and that my account can be restored to full functionality.

I primarily use my PayPal for accepting payment sometimes and receiving or sending money to my friends. In addition, my PayPal was verified and connected to a bank account where I receive occasional income. Everything I do on PayPal is completely legitimate. My reference id: PP-L-415178****39

Here are several examples of recent transactions:

12.07.2023: 18 PLN sent to PKO Bank Polski

12.07.2023: 18 PLN received from Flying Cat

12.07.2023: 8 PLN sent to PKO Bank Polski

12.07.2023: 8 PLN received from Samuel Kinzel

12.07.2023: 16 PLN sent to PKO Bank Polski

12.07.2023: 16 PLN received from Dominik Witt

None of these violate the AUP.

To be honest, I have no idea what could have triggered this mistake. I reviewed it in close detail. I looked on r/PayPal and other forums and I am not the only person who has had this problem - many users have been wrongly suspended for no apparent policy violation, especially within the past several days. I worry that it will shake the public's faith in PayPal as a reliable service, especially if users take their complaints to the appropriate business oversight authorities.

I plan to file complaints if my account is not restored within the expected 72 hours window.

Please forward this on to the correct internal department that handles PayPal accounts. I look forward to hearing back from you once my case is reviewed and the limitation is reconsidered.

Sincerely,

Patryk Komór

PS Attached screenshots shows my problem and that support is completely useless writing and using automated responses.

View full review
Pros:
  • Used widely by a lot of people
Cons:
  • Account blocking for no reason
  • Delaying payouts for no reason
  • Terrible support

Preferred solution: I would like to get my account restored.

User's recommendation: Don't use PayPal's services

Gaius G

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

PayPal refuses to close account after limiting it for no apparent reason

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
PayPal refuses to close account after limiting it for no apparent reason
Updated by user Oct 06, 2023

No response

Original review Sep 28, 2023
I opened my PayPal account Sept 13 2023. I verified phone, email and linked bank account.
About 10 days later they notified me saying this:
"Your account access is temporarily limited
We noticed that you've been using your PayPal account in a questionable manner.

To understand this better, we will require some information from you.
In an effort to keep your account secure, we've also limited certain features in your account. You'll be able to regain access to these features once you provide the information we've requested.
Based on this decision, if applicable, you are no longer eligible for PayPal Seller Protection as per our User Agreement. This will apply to all existing and future cases you receive.
Reference ID: PP-L-430684****31"
Note that the account was brand new and had ZERO transactions. There was NO USAGE whatsoever on this brand new account.

So how can the usage on the account be questionable if there was NO USAGE?
They wanted me to provide pictures of drivers license/passport, pictures of social security card, utility bills, phone records, etc.
Needless to say, we have no intention of giving our social security card to PayPal.
I tried to close the account and unlink my bank, but they would not allow either actions. If I do not agree to provide the social security number, the account will remain unusable. I don't want the account anymore and do not want to do business with them. They won't allow me to close the account.
As a result, I was forced to go to my bank, close the linked account and reopen a brand new account.

This was necessary in order to prevent unauthorized access to my account by PayPal. I have a RIGHT to revoke access to my accounts from PayPal but PayPal refuses to allow this.
I am filing complaints with the BBB and the FTC.
View full review
Loss:
$35
Cons:
  • Wont allow you to revoke access to financial institutions
  • Wont allow you to close your own account
  • Arbitrarily limits account without warning or reason

Preferred solution: Close account and refund out of pocket expenses involved in closing bank account and reopening new account and having to purchase new checks, etc.

User's recommendation: Avoid doing business with PayPal

Jessilynn R

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I WANT MY MONEY

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
PayPal - I WANT MY MONEY

FIRSTLY PAYPAL CHOSE TO CLOSE MY ACCOUNT WITHOUT ANY WARNING OR ANYTHING. THEY CLOSED MY ACCOUNT WHEN I STILL HAD QUITE A BIT OF MONEY IN THERE.

LONG STORY SHORT THEY TOLD ME I COULDN'T TOUCH MY MONEY FOR 180 DAYS. SO I'VE BEEN WAITING AND WAITING. MY 180 DAYS IS UP AND THEY EVEN SENT ME AN EMAIL SAYING I COULD TRANSFER MY FUNDS OUT OF THE ACCOUNT.. WELL I'VE TRIED TO TRANSFER MY FUNDS TO A DEBIT CARD, TO A BANK ACCOUNT, AND SEND THEM INTERNATIONALLY AND PAYPAL STILL WON'T LET ME TOUCH MY FUNDS.

I'M SICK OF THEM PLAYING WITH MY MONEY.

THEY'VE BEEN PLAYING WITH ME FROM DAY ONE AND THEY'RE ABOUT TO GET SUED!!! I NEED MY MONEY NOW!!!

View full review
Loss:
$117
Pros:
  • There are no pros
Cons:
  • Everything about paypal

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: USE SOMEONE ELSE

2 comments
Maryam G Sfc

Same thing I'm going through!

Yamilex Hjx

jyq

View more comments (1)
Gaius G

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Reno, Nevada

Account Limited for NO REASON

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
PayPal - Account Limited for NO REASON
Updated by user Oct 06, 2023

No response from company

Original review Sep 28, 2023
Opened account on Sept 13 2023. I provided all information needed to open account, verified phone and email address and also verified linked bank account.
No transactions were made on this account whatsoever.
About 10 days later they send a notification that says this:
"Your account access is temporarily limited
We noticed that you've been using your PayPal account in a questionable manner.

To understand this better, we will require some information from you.
In an effort to keep your account secure, we've also limited certain features in your account. You'll be able to regain access to these features once you provide the information we've requested.
Based on this decision, if applicable, you are no longer eligible for PayPal Seller Protection as per our User Agreement. This will apply to all existing and future cases you receive.
Reference ID: PP-L-430684****31"
Ask yourself - how can an account with ZERO transactions and ZERO usage have been used in a questionable manner? The account was BRAND NEW and UNUSED.

So, no, it was NOT used in a questionable manner.
They then start asking for pictures of drivers license, passport, bank statements, utility statements, phone records, copies of my social security card, etc.
This is absurd.

There is NO WAY I am giving PayPal a copy of my social security card!
I tried to unlink my bank account and close the PayPal account but they would not allow it until I provided them the sensitive personal information.
Had I known they would be so unscrupulous I would not have opened the account in the first place. I had to go to my bank, close the linked account, and reopen a new bank account to prevent unauthorized access by PayPal.
View full review

User's recommendation: Avoid doing business with PayPal

Resolved
Eniko Izabella H

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Bucharest, Bucharest

Resolved: Pentru tragere din joc este in revizuire

PayPal - Pentru tragere din joc este in revizuire
PayPal - Pentru tragere din joc este in revizuire - Image 2
Updated by user Sep 27, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology.

Original review Sep 12, 2023
Depuneti suma in contul meu haiducbella08@***.com sau ib contul bankar RO30BACX000000221233****. Numele meu Eniko izabella haiduc ,va rog sa faceti depunerea arata ca este in revizuire timp de 7 zile
View full review
Monti Rcy
map-marker Bismarck, North Dakota

I tried to talk to somebody about a notification I received from supposedly PayPal about a fraudulent charge, but I couldn’t get anybody to talk to. So I did go check on my PayPal account & no charge.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I tried to talk to somebody about a notification I received from supposedly PayPal about a...
I called PayPal because I got a email from it said PayPal on it and it said they were charging me $299.99 to renew Life Lock. I dont have Life Lock but when I check PayPal account it shows I dont have a charge for Life Lock. The fake PayPal account had some phone numbers to call but I did not call those. Seems like I get a charge for Life Lock or Norton about once a month or every two weeks. And theyre fake ones trying to sucker me in. I wish there was a way to stop this , their letter even uses a logo that looks just like yours. If you want, I can send you a picture of it.
View full review

User's recommendation: Stop these jerks.

Devin J Nuv

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

These guys permanently limited my account without notice or reason

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
PayPal - These guys permanently limited my account without notice or reason
PayPal - These guys permanently limited my account without notice or reason - Image 2
I have been having issues with my PayPal since I opened the account. I called customer service several times and asked why the app wasnt working or why payments wouldnt go through. I was told the issues would be resolved and they never were. I stopped using PayPal for weeks but when I went to log in my account was permanently restricted, freezing my funds and linked accounts for 6 months? And they did not follow their own stated policy of notifying a customer of suspension or reason. They told me PayPal does what it wants
View full review
Pros:
  • If it works you can use them to send money
Cons:
  • Inflexible
  • Double standards
  • Faulty program

Preferred solution: I want to be compensated for my time and constant headache. Also if “PayPal does what it wants” then they shouldn’t worry about a reputation or their own ULA

User's recommendation: Do not deal with this company

Ray W Smith

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Case review/refunding money on paypal credit account

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Case review/refunding money on paypal credit account
Case review/refunding money on paypal credit account - Image 2
Case review/refunding money on paypal credit account - Image 3
Case review/refunding money on paypal credit account - Image 4

I made a purchase on July 10, 2023 a product "I thought was made in America", an American made product, and after I investigated the matter further, I discovered the product was made and being shipped from "communist China" (Doesn't say that on the website when ordering (deception advertisement). So I immediately cancelled the order by email, but the merchant has chosen not to cancel the order even though it was "cancelled within "24" hours" of it being ordered (see screenshot of merchant email).

I have a right under American Consumer laws to cancel a order if it is canceled within 24 hours before shipping. I Have sent several emails to that affect to no avail. They have sent a tracking number saying the order has been shipped even though I requested the order be cancelled over 12 days ago. (see screenshots).

I filed a dispute with paypay credit (case # PP-R-QBV-48968****), 12 days ago asking the order to be cancelled and refund my money to my paypal credit account to no avail, they sent me a tracking number this morning, but I still do not want the order.

I cancelled the order over 12 days ago. Paypal credit refuses to close the case and refund my money which is my right as an American Consumer, according to the FTC, CFPB and FRCA.

View full review
Loss:
$42
Cons:
  • Does business with communist country china

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: watch out

1 comment
Bhim S Qzi

WhatsApp not open

Djordje R Hww

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Blocked account and Inability to make a phone call as I live in European

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
PayPal - Blocked account and Inability to make a phone call as I live in European
The account is: miacote571@***.com, the number registered is +381640****86 Djordje Radojević This account has been blocked for 3 days, I cannot write to support and I cannot make the phone call as the call would be so expensive that I simply cannot afford. I need the money from my account, you keep my account blocked and please unblock it!
View full review
Loss:
$180

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: Stay away from the service

PayPal FAQs

Winnie Murugi
Winnie Murugi
PissedConsumer Reporter

PayPal is a web-based payment service that allows people to complete funds transfers almost the world over. It can be linked to a bank account, credit/debit card to perform online purchases.

How to set up a PayPal account?

There are two types of accounts: individual and business. To set up an account, a user should go to the official website, select a type of account, enter the required information, and follow the instructions provided. Once the account is ready, it can be linked to a bank account, credit/debit card.

How to send money through PayPal?

To send money through PayPal, users should log into their accounts, click Send & Request, enter the email address or mobile number of the recipient, and enter the amount they want to transfer. Then, it is necessary to review the information and click Send Money Now.

How to dispute a charge on PayPal?

To dispute a charge, users should log into their accounts, go to a Resolution Center, click Dispute a Transaction, and select the item dispute. Please note that disputes must be opened within 180 days of the payment date. Your buyer and you have about 20 days to resolve the open dispute.

How to delete a PayPal account?

To permanently delete an account, users should log into their accounts, go to Settings, and click Close the account under Account Options. It may be necessary to enter the bank account number. No one can close the account if it has any limitations, unresolved issues, or any balance.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article