Patricia B Und

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Would not refund my money

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
PayPal - Would not refund my money
Updated by user Apr 10, 2024

PayPal has not responded to the 5 additional requests to review my dispute. They made their ridiculous decision and that's it as far as they're concerned. The all mighty PayPal won't even listen to the voice of reason, which should tell them when a person cancels a subscription THREE HOURS into A THREE DAY TRIAL period that person is entitled to a full refund!!

Original review Apr 10, 2024
On 10/08/2023 I purchased a GPS service from Msafely, managed by terminal3 with a 3 day trial period. I canceled the service within 3 hours of purchasing because I realized I wouldn't be able to use it, I also realized I had been charged twice, once for $139 & the other for $99.

I didn't even register for an account. When the customer service rep emailed me he told me the $99 payment had been denied. I thought that was odd because I had just received an email from their payment processing dept stating that both payments had been received and processed. So, I went to PayPal to look at my statement & both had been paid.

I took a screenshot & put it in an email along with a copy of the email I had received from their processing dept. The customer support rep still insisted that the $99 payment had been denied. It was as though he hadn't looked at the attachments. So I told him he needed to look at the attachments or at the very least talk to someone from their payment dept.

Shortly after I received an email stating that my refund had been approved. When I got notice that my refund had been deposited I was beyond disappointed to see it was for the $139 & not both. I emailed the customer service a couple of times & the story changed!! This time I was told that their system didn't support a $99 payment.

Really then how could you take my money? I was so frustrated that I went to PayPal to dispute the charge. PayPal got back to me about a month later & told me they weren't going to pursue my claim because I had received service from terminal3 that couldn't be returned. Now I was furious!!

They had obviously lied to PayPal because how could I have received service if I had never opened an account? And even if I had, I canceled service 3 HOURS into a THREE DAY TRIAL. That alone should entitle me to a refund. Why PayPal didn't come back to me after receiving terminal3 response is beyond me.

After all I'm supposed to be their customer. And how on earth they missed the TREE DAY TRIAL period is a mystery. Incompetence? In the mean time Msafely was looking into my case.

Unfortunately they decided not to refund my money. Why?! Because paypal had decided not to pursue my claim!!! I'm beside myself!!

How can everybody miss the FACT that I had canceled my subscription 3 HOURS into a THREE DAY TRIAL? What gives them the right to lie to me & to PayPal & keep my money. It stated when I signed up that I would get a full refund if I were unsatisfied for any reason. Well, I was & I canceled but it got me a lot of grief.

And I hold PayPal just as responsible for my not getting my money refunded!! They totally dropped the ball!!
View full review
Loss:
$99
Pros:
  • I have no pros for paypal at this time
Cons:
  • When an issue happens they protect the vendor not customer
  • Paypal should give the opportunity to refute what a company claims
  • Paypal should go back to the client for clarification

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Stay away from companies Spyx, Msafely & terminal3

xp g

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

When will it open in iraq

PayPal - When will it open in iraq
I am a college student and I wanted a way to get money, so I became a Twitch streamer and Youtuber. But, I don't have a way to receive money and I thought about using PayPal. However, the websites are banned and even with a VPN, there are no Iraqi numbers. It has been 6 years...
View full review

Preferred solution: Just way to send and receive money in iraq to other countrys because I want to rely on myself and I got nothing in my pocket

Alan M Znv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

They supply us with scam.ers who steal from us, and when we try to contact the seller (as recommended by PayPal) the email turns out to be a bogus email. These worms are just stealing hands over fist

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
They supply us with scam.ers who steal from us, and when we try to contact the seller (as...
Paypal allowing some scammer to steal my money, and when I try to contact them, turns out to be a bogus contact info.
View full review
Loss:
$629
Pros:
  • Wallet
Cons:
  • Giving us bogus contact info
  • Allow bogus companies to steal from customers

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don't use PayPal

Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Matthews, North Carolina

Complaint

PayPal - Complaint
PayPal - Complaint - Image 2
Purchase date-03/08/24 Transaction ID 2WW934646****7540. Invoice 269111**_**3674**** Merchant ID 61H13324M772****F I have spoken to several representative to get a refund of $213.13 from my card with the last four numbers 0997. The shoes were not the quality I expected, and I want to return them, but each person has not followed through to get my refund. I have been trying to get a refund for the last three weeks. It is so hard to speak to live body, so I am requesting a call @ 704608****/Robert Heath/ heathrl62@***.com Thank you in advance
View full review
Francis O Sef

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Limitation of Account

PayPal - Limitation of Account
PayPal - Limitation of Account - Image 2
I have provided the requested information regarding my account - Yet my account has been limited after receiving $500 from the US donation for a Solar Walkathon event
View full review

Preferred solution: De-limitation of my donations account

Mary M Ajv

Paypal is an wful company

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Paypal is an wful company
i pay pal continues to remove my checking account this time for a lousy 2.00. I called yesterday they had added it and again i receive am email saying that they took my checking account off. I have had it with papal. do not they get it that they remove my checking and savings account that they will not be paid I contacted the bbb as well yesterday. this is just maddening.i need them to stop doing this stuff.
View full review

Preferred solution: my bank account linked back

Kemei E

Problems logging in

PayPal - Problems logging in
I changed my PayPal phone number because the one I was using got lost. Kindly help me log in. It keeps telling me that it's having trouble recognizing me.
View full review
Loss:
$330
Pros:
  • Non
Cons:
  • Non

Preferred solution: Full refund

Joshua L Xul

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

URGENT PAYPAL ACCOUNT RESTORATION

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
URGENT PAYPAL ACCOUNT RESTORATION
URGENT PAYPAL ACCOUNT RESTORATION - Image 2
Updated by user Feb 08, 2024

Nothing has been done and 9 days later I still have no access to my funds

Original review Feb 08, 2024
I had money from irs sent to my paypal account 2640.88 on January 29th. The reason i chose paypal to get my funds because at the time that the only card i had on me at the time i had to put account information in to receive my taxes from 2021. I need access to my funds please. This is ridiculous even after verify my Identification.
View full review
Loss:
$2641

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don't use PayPal for any transactions

Azaleah Qsa

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

To report my hugged PayPal account

To report my hugged PayPal account
Hello, kindly help me regain my PayPal account which was hugged by unknown person,, my PayPal account is hillaryng'etich333@***.com the additional email of kiruicaleb101@***.com which was added into my account was not me kindly help me. Am looking forward favorable consideration.
View full review

Preferred solution: Kindly retrieve my hugged PayPal account

Michael S Lcx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

No answer

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
PayPal - No answer
Original review Mar 11, 2024
My moneys on hold and I it not to be, my cousin sent me some money for food and rent and I'm gonna starve and have no roof cause y'all want to hold my moneys. I don't understand!! Ive had PayPal for quite sometime now Im not a new customer nor was there any violation or suspicious activity. This is unacceptable..
View full review
Cons:
  • Holding my money

Preferred solution: My funds

Resolved
Michaeljames Ubw

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Kissimmee, Florida

Resolved: Billed for unauthorized purchased and notified you ahead of the billing!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
PayPal - Billed for unauthorized purchased and notified you ahead of the billing!
PayPal - Billed for unauthorized purchased and notified you ahead of the... - Image 2
Updated by user Feb 01, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. it was resolved by paypal after my letter was sent.i want my account closed and have not seen a cancellation letter yet.

Original review Jan 24, 2024
I received a message stating that I was going to be billed $155.00 for Total Adblock and they said that they would check on it they did. I got to message that they were checking on it and then two days later I get billed for it, so what good did that do for me to call and give all this information if you didnt do anything! I am pissed and need my money put back asap! Also close my account with PayPal! This is the second time this has happened! Nilan Roberson 516-695-****
View full review
Dorena M Aqc

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Received emailfrom someone claiming I bought a phone but that's not true

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
PayPal - Received emailfrom someone claiming I bought a phone but that's not true
I just received this email it is fraudulent and they charged my account!! Need help ASAP I have no idea how or who has gotten in my account
View full review
Loss:
$560

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: I didn’t order this and they charged my account

Lisiy M

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Money not received

PayPal - Money not received
PayPal - Money not received - Image 2
PayPal - Money not received - Image 3
A person called Amson Brown say that sent me the quantity of $200 and I have not received this money.
View full review

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Excelente

Robbin F Giy

Unauthorized change

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
PayPal - Unauthorized change
I found an authorized charged on my account for $1200. What can I do? Is this charge legitimate? What is the process for canceling this transaction or what can be done to stop this fraud from happening? Is there a live person I can talk to and is it possible to get my money back? And how do I cancel Pay Pal?
View full review
Loss:
$1200
Pros:
  • Ease of buying
Cons:
  • Theft and fraud abuse

Preferred solution: Full refund

Anonymous
map-marker Durban, Kwazulu-Natal

Failing to sign up

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
PayPal - Failing to sign up
I want to sign up from PayPal account and when i signed up they say they already sent the code but there is no code they sent to confirm my number.
View full review